God will Provide

In this life, we will be facing much challenges, going through many seasons, and experiencing much hardships. The statement “the struggle is real” is indeed real. And such moments can be discouraging. In the midst of it, one cannot help but feel downcast about present while fearful of the future. Moreover, not only do you feel lost but you feel absolutely worthless as if you are a hopeless case, total loser, and an abject failure. You feel as if you’d never amount to anything, you’re too old to learn, or that your life is worthless.

Yet I cannot help but be amazed at God’s provision. He never delays. He always comes through at the right time. His time, not ours. Please note that as God provided salvation in Christ, so He will likewise meet the daily needs of His people. As I wait, that God would shape me more in Christ likeness and more faith. In these times, we need faith, to believe in Him to trust in Him to love Him no matter what. To hold fast to His garment and cry out, “I will not let you go until you bless me,” and “not my will but yours be done.” May we seek the kingdom first and may God’s name be kept hallowed.

Leave a comment